26 Oct 2011
Ad hoc announcement pursuant to Art. 53 LR

2011 Annual General Meeting and Board Renewal

Zurich / Switzerland, 26 October 2011

ARYZTA AG has this morning issued to its shareholders the Invitation and Agenda for its forthcoming Annual General Meeting (‘AGM’) to be held on Thursday, 1 December 2011 in Zurich, Switzerland. The Invitation and Agenda for the AGM are available at www.www.aryzta.com.

The Board of Directors (‘Board’) is proposing the election of three new members of the Board – Mr. Götz-Michael Müller, Mr. Shaun B. Higgins and Mr. Hugh Cooney – each for a three-year term. Biographical details are set out in the Invitation to the AGM, available at www.www.aryzta.com. In addition, the Board proposes the re-election of Mr. Patrick McEniff and Mr. J. Brian Davy (each for a three-year term). Dr. J. Maurice Zufferey and Mr. Denis Buckley, each of whose term of office as members of the Board expires at the AGM, do not seek re-election to the Board.


Paul Meade
Communications Officer
Tel: +41 (0) 44 583 42 00