

Zurich, December 8 2015

At the Annual General Meeting of ARYZTA AG held in Zurich this morning, shareholders representing in excess of 70% of shares eligible to vote approved all proposals of the Board of Directors. The voting results on each motion is provided Is set out below.

AGM Voting Summary

		For	Against	Abstain
1.1	Approval of the Annual Report 2015	98.07%	0.27%	1.66%
1.2	Advisory Vote on the Compensation Report 2015	90.86%	7.61%	1.53%
2.1	Appropriation of Available Earnings 2015	99.80%	0.12%	0.08%
2.2	Release of Legal Reserves from Capital Contribution and Distribution as a Dividend	99.66%	0.10%	0.24%
3	Discharge of the members of the Board of Directors and Executive Management	96.78%	2.34%	0.88%
4.1.1	Re-election of Denis Lucey as member and as Chairman of the Board of Directors	93.91%	5.84%	0.25%
4.1.2	Re-election of Charles Adair as member of the Board of Directors	95.13%	4.34%	0.53%
4.1.3	Re-election of Annette Flynn as member of the Board of Directors	99.08%	0.80%	0.12%
4.1.4	Re-election of Shaun B. Higgins as member of the Board of Directors	99.03%	0.81%	0.16%
4.1.5	Re-election of Owen Killian as member of the Board of Directors	96.41%	3.44%	0.15%
4.1.6	Re-election of Andrew Morgan as member of the Board of Directors	99.05%	0.80%	0.15%
4.1.7	Re-election of Wolfgang Werlé as member of the Board of Directors	99.00%	0.70%	0.30%
4.1.8	Election of Dan Flinter as member of the Board of Directors	98.52%	1.33%	0.15%
4.2.1	Election of Charles Adair as member of the Remuneration Committee	96.10%	3.74%	0.16%
4.2.2	Election of Shaun Higgins as member of the Remuneration Committee	99.41%	0.43%	0.16%
4.2.3	Election of Denis Lucey as member of the Remuneration Committee	93.59%	6.28%	0.13%
4.3	Re-election of the statutory auditors	89.56%	10.21%	0.23%
4.4	Re-election of the independent proxy	99.68%	0.15%	0.17%
5.1	Remuneration of the Board of Directors until the next AGM	98.25%	1.48%	0.27%
5.2	Remuneration of Executive Management for the next financial year	91.29%	8.51%	0.20%
6	Amendment of Article 5 of the Articles of Association	98.24%	1.55%	0.21%



The Board and its Committees now comprise:

Board of Directors:

Denis Lucey (Chairman), Charles (Chuck) Adair, Dan Flinter, Annette Flynn, Shaun Higgins, Owen Killian (CEO), Andrew Morgan, Wolfgang Werlé.

Remuneration Committee:

Charles Adair (Chair), Shaun Higgins, Denis Lucey.

Audit Committee:

Annette Flynn (Chair), Andrew Morgan, Wolfgang Werlé.

Governance & Nomination Committee:

Dan Flinter (Chair), Shaun Higgins, Denis Lucey

About ARYZTA

ARYZTA AG ('ARYZTA') is a global food business with a leadership position in speciality bakery. ARYZTA is based in Zurich, Switzerland, with operations in North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. ARYZTA has a primary listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange and a secondary listing on the ISE Irish Exchange (SIX: ARYN, ISE: YZA).

Enquiries:

Paul Meade Communications Officer ARYZTA AG Tel: +41 (0) 44 583 42 00 info@aryzta.com