

Zurich, 7 December 2017

At the ARYZTA AG Annual General Meeting held in Dublin this morning, shareholders approved all proposals of the Board of Directors. The voting result on each motion is set out below:

AGM Voting Summary

		For	Against	Abstain
1.1	Approval of the Annual Report 2017	99.36%	0.14%	0.50%
1.2	Advisory Vote on the Compensation Report 2017	54.94%	44.80%	0.47%
2.1	Appropriation of Available Earnings 2017	99.64%	0.22%	0.14%
2.2	Distribution of a Scrip Dividend Payable out of Capital Contribution Reserves	99.65%	0.26%	0.09%
3	Discharge of the members of the Board of Directors	98.23%	1.01%	0.78%
4.1.1	Re-election of Gary McGann as member and as Chairman of the Board of Directors	98.56%	1.31%	0.13%
4.1.2	Re-election of Charles Adair as member of the Board of Directors	98.09%	1.63%	0.28%
4.1.3	Re-election of Dan Flinter as member of the Board of Directors	99.25%	0.48%	0.28%
4.1.4	Re-election of Annette Flynn as member of the Board of Directors	99.34%	0.40%	0.27%
4.1.5	Re-election of Andrew Morgan as member of the Board of Directors	99.33%	0.40%	0.28%
4.1.6	Re-election of Rolf Watter as member of the Board of Directors	98.59%	1.13%	0.27%
4.1.7	Election of Kevin Toland as member of the Board of Directors	90.04%	9.80%	0.17%
4.1.8	Election of James B. (Jim) Leighton as member of the Board of Directors	99.50%	0.34%	0.16%
4.2.1	Re-election of Charles Adair as member of the Remuneration Committee	97.98%	1.74%	0.29%
4.2.2	Re-election of Gary McGann as member of the Remuneration	98.49%	1.37%	0.14%
4.2.3	Re-election of Rolf Watter as member of the Remuneration Committee	98.46%	1.26%	0.28%
4.3	Re-election of the statutory auditors	93.26%	6.68%	0.07%
4.4	Election of the independent proxy representative	99.91%	0.03%	0.06%
5.1	Remuneration of the Board of Directors until the next AGM	96.00%	3.32%	0.71%
5.2	Remuneration of Executive Management for the next financial year	89.40%	9.72%	0.98%
6	Renewal of Authorised Capital	92.01%	7.84%	0.16%

While pleased with the high levels of support for Agenda Items 5.1 and 5.2, the forward-looking remuneration proposals, the Board notes that Resolution 1.2, the advisory vote on the FY17 Compensation Report, received a significant number of votes cast against it. ARYZTA's philosophy is grounded in pay for performance – the FY17 retention awards were the exception rather than the rule – a one-off in extreme circumstances and not intended to be repeated.



The Board and its Committees now comprise:

Board of Directors:

Gary McGann (Chairman), Charles (Chuck) Adair, Dan Flinter, Annette Flynn, James B. (Jim) Leighton, Andrew Morgan, Rolf Watter and Kevin Toland (CEO).

Remuneration Committee:

Charles Adair (Chair), Gary McGann, Rolf Watter.

Audit Committee:

Annette Flynn (Chair), Andrew Morgan, James B. (Jim) Leighton.

Governance & Nomination Committee:

Dan Flinter (Chair), Gary McGann, Rolf Watter.

About ARYZTA

ARYZTA AG ('ARYZTA') is a global food business with a leadership position in specialty bakery. ARYZTA is based in Zurich, Switzerland, with operations in North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. ARYZTA has a primary listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange and a secondary listing on the ISE Irish Exchange (SIX: ARYN, ISE: YZA).

Investor Enquiries:

Paul Meade, Communications Officer, ARYZTA AG

Tel: +41 (0) 44 583 42 00

info@aryzta.com

Media Enquiries:

Mark Kenny/Jonathan Neilan, FTI Consulting

Tel: +353 1 765 0886/+353 86 231 4135

 $mark.kenny @fticonsulting.com\ /\ jonathan.neilan @fticonsulting.com$