

Zurich, December 13 2016

At the Annual General Meeting of ARYZTA AG held in Zurich this morning, shareholders approved all proposals of the Board of Directors. The voting results on each motion is provided Is set out below.

# **AGM Voting Summary**

		For	Against	Abstain
1.1	Approval of the Annual Report 2016	98.00%	0.15%	1.85%
1.2	Advisory Vote on the Compensation Report 2016	90.52%	9.24%	0.24%
2.1	Appropriation of Available Earnings 2016	99.86%	0.05%	0.09%
2.2	Release of Legal Reserves from Capital Contribution and Distribution as a Dividend	99.87%	0.05%	0.08%
3	Discharge of the members of the Board of Directors and Executive Management	96.54%	1.46%	2.00%
4.1.1	Election of Gary McGann as member and as Chairman of the Board of Directors	80.50%	19.31%	0.19%
4.1.2	Re-election of Charles Adair as member of the Board of Directors	98.99%	0.81%	0.20%
4.1.3	Re-election of Dan Flinter as member of the Board of Directors	99.47%	0.31%	0.22%
4.1.4	Re-election of Annette Flynn as member of the Board of Directors	99.62%	0.19%	0.19%
4.1.5	Re-election of Owen Killian as member of the Board of Directors	97.59%	2.26%	0.15%
4.1.6	Re-election of Andrew Morgan as member of the Board of Directors	99.05%	0.74%	0.21%
4.1.7	Re-election of Wolfgang Werlé as member of the Board of Directors	99.67%	0.18%	0.15%
4.1.8	Election of Rolf Watter as member of the Board of Directors	99.50%	0.36%	0.14%
4.2.1	Re-election of Charles Adair as member of the Remuneration Committee	98.93%	0.87%	0.20%
4.2.2	Election of Gary McGann as member of the Remuneration Committee	78.06%	21.74%	0.20%
4.2.3	Election of Rolf Watter as member of the Remuneration Committee	99.60%	0.20%	0.20%
4.3	Re-election of the statutory auditors	90.44%	9.42%	0.14%
4.4	Election of the independent proxy representative	99.79%	0.05%	0.16%
5.1	Remuneration of the Board of Directors until the next AGM	99.19%	0.56%	0.25%
5.2	Remuneration of Executive Management for the next financial year	93.45%	5.35%	1.20%



The Board and its Committees now comprise:

# **Board of Directors:**

Gary McGann (Chairman), Charles (Chuck) Adair, Dan Flinter, Annette Flynn, Owen Killian (CEO), Andrew Morgan, Rolf Watter, Wolfgang Werlé.

# **Remuneration Committee:**

Charles Adair (Chair), Gary McGann, Rolf Watter.

# **Audit Committee:**

Annette Flynn (Chair), Andrew Morgan, Wolfgang Werlé.

# **Governance & Nomination Committee:**

Dan Flinter (Chair), Gary McGann, Rolf Watter.

#### **About ARYZTA**

ARYZTA AG ('ARYZTA') is a global food business with a leadership position in specialty bakery. ARYZTA is based in Zurich, Switzerland, with operations in North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. ARYZTA has a primary listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange and a secondary listing on the ISE Irish Exchange (SIX: ARYN, ISE: YZA).

# **Enquiries:**

Paul Meade Communications Officer ARYZTA AG Tel: +41 (0) 44 583 42 00

info@aryzta.com