ARYZTA AG’s Annual General Meeting Approves All Board Motions

Zurich / Switzerland, 11 December 2012

At the Annual General Meeting of ARYZTA AG, held this morning in Zurich, shareholders approved all proposals of the Board of Directors.

Shareholders approved the Annual Report and Accounts for the financial year 2012 and, in an advisory vote in line with the Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance, approved the 2012 Compensation Report.

Shareholders also approved the distribution of a dividend of CHF 0.6125 per registered share.

Discharge was duly granted to the members of the Board of Directors for the 2012 business year.

Shareholders confirmed the re-election of Denis Lucey to the Board of Directors for a further three-year term of office.

In addition, Wolfgang Werl̩ was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors for a three-year term.

PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich were elected as auditors for the 2013 business year.

The Board and its Committees now comprise:-

Board of Directors:
Denis Lucey (Chairman), Charles (Chuck) Adair, Hugh Cooney, J Brian Davy, Shaun Higgins, Owen Killian (CEO), Patrick McEniff (CFO/COO), Michael Muller, Wolfgang Werl̩

Audit Committee
Shaun Higgins (Chairman), Hugh Cooney, Wolfgang Werl̩.

Nomination & Remuneration Committee
J Brian Davy (Chairman), Charles Adair, Denis Lucey.


Paul Meade

Communications Officer


Tel: +41 (0) 44 583 42 00